Executive Board

The Executive Board supervises the project’s execution, monitors and analyses the actions progress, and proposes actions to the General Assembly in accordance with the grant agreement. The Executive Board is comprised of the EuroSea coordinator and members of the Steering Committee. The management of the Intellectual Property generated by the project will be carefully monitored by the Executive Board, via the Project Coordination Unit to ensure that it complies with the obligations of the beneficiaries under the grant agreement with regard to IPR, dissemination and use issues.

The EuroSea Executive Board includes:

  • Toste Tanhua (GEOMAR) – Coordinator
  • Emma Heslop (IOC/UNESCO)
  • Glenn Nolan (EuroGOOS)
  • Ananda Pascual (CSIC)
  • Pierre-Yves Le Traon (MOI)
  • Kevin Horsburgh (UKRI)
  • Caroline Cusack (Marine Institute)